2017 Inspiring Women Awards nominations are now open!


The Inspiring Women Awards were founded in 1992 to raise funds for the research charity Tommy’s Campaign, which was also launched that year. Originally known as the North West Woman of Achievement Awards, the first Award lunch in 1993 was meant to be a one off. Two months after the lunch, a call from one of the attendees requesting a corporate table at the 1994 Awards Lunch, led us to celebrate 25 years in 2017, and the nominations are now open, so please click here to have your say on who should win a coveted award.

There are five categories to choose from – the business award, the community award, the entrepreneur award, the inspiring young women award (16-25), and the professional & financial services award. Just fill out the form with the details of your nominee and your own details, and you could have the potential to highlight some women that have stood out to you.

These awards are very important, especially in this current climate. Women need to be raised and congratulated for the things that they achieve, so we implore you to get nominating!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s